Dizzee Rascal ‘E3 AF’: Release date, tracklist, concept and all you need to know about the rapper’s …

Dizzee Rascal, British MC, rapper, songwriter and record producer, is returning after three years with a brand new studio album titled ‘E3 AF’. The pioneer of grime music – who has been active in the scene since the year 2000 releasing his first single ‘I Luv U’ back in ’02 – announced the arrival of his seventh studio album over Instagram where he simply shared the cover art. He also informed about a few upcoming shows in order to promote the upcoming album and wrote, “I’m going to be holding a few vibes. These events will take place March 2021 and I’ll be performing new tracks and signing your albums too! These are just small club shows for my day one’s and availability is limited so get your tickets early! Pre order ‘E3 AF’ now and I’ll see you in March.”

Dizzee is best known for his 2003 debut album ‘Boy in da Corner’ that earned him the 2003 Mercury Prize, and has since been considered a grime classic. He followed it up with the critically acclaimed albums ‘Showtime’, ‘Maths + English’, and ‘Tongue n’ Cheek’. He has achieved five #1 singles in the UK which are ‘Dance wiv Me’, ‘Bonkers’, ‘Holiday’, ‘Dirtee Disco’ and ‘Shout’.

The follow up to his 2017 record ‘Raskit’, here’s all you need to know about Dizzee’s ‘E3 AF’.

Dizzee Rascal (Getty Images)

Release date

‘E3 AF’ is due to be released worldwide on October 9, 2020 via Dizzee Rascal’s own label Dirtee Stank and Island Records.


The album’s title ‘E3 AF’, pays homage to the postcode of Dizzee’s hometown of Bow in East London which is located within the E3 postcode district. ‘E3 AF’ according to the album’s official store, has been described as a ‘journey through Black-British musical excellence’, ‘sonically drawing on the infectious pace of grime’, and ‘confirming Dizzee’s status as an artist still very much in his prime’. It is also claimed that the album is ‘his first to wholly be written, recorded and produced in the U.K. in over a decade’.


‘E3 AF’ consists of the following tracks:

Happy Accident / God Knows (featuring P Money)
What’s That (featuring D Double E & Frisco)
L.L.L.L. (Love Life Live Large) (featuring Chip)
Body Loose
You Don’t Know
Niona / Energies + Powers (featuring Alicai Harley & Steel Banglez)
Eastside (featuring Ghetts & Kano)
Act Like You Know (featuring Smoke Boys)
Dead Space (featuring Ocean Wisdom)
Moon Ting

It will feature artists like, as seen above, artists like Alicai Harley, Chip, D Double E, Frisco, Ghetts, Kano, Ocean Wisdom, P Money, Smoke Boys & Steel Banglez. It has been produced by Chubby Dread, Dizzee Rascal, MKThePlug, Platinum 45, Splurgeboys, Steel Banglez & Vader Beatz, and the tracks have been written by The Architechs, Chip, David Obuamah, Dizzee Rascal, Jordan Duncan Deepee, Marcelus Kelly, Smoke Boys, Terell Rookwood & Tyrone Fagan. Dizzee Rascal serves as the engineer on ‘E3 AF’.

Where to stream?

‘E3 AF’ will be available to stream worldwide on Apple Music, Spotify, Pandora, Deezer, Tidal and Amazon Music.

Latest posts